Luck of the Irish!

St. Patrick’s day is drawing near and I had been looking for ways to spruce up our new home. We built our dream home and moved into the house in December when I was nine months pregnant. Our main priorities were to have everything unpacked, decorate for Christmas for our 20 month old, and have the nursery complete before our daughter arrived in January.

Now that she’s here and the house is unpacked and situated, I figured it’s time to add some decor. I love the exterior of our home, especially the black shutters and door. I wanted to highlight that with a beautiful wreath to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day, one of my favorite holidays.

The wreath is made from a foam ring wrapped in gray and white yarn. I then made felt rosettes and attached them to the wreath with hot glue and straight pins adorned with green pearls. Finally, I topped it off with a bow made from green, striped ribbon. My bow skills need some work. If anyone knows of a link to a good tutorial, feel free to leave it in the comments!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day and may you have the luck of the Irish!

20130307-105356.jpg

Leave a Reply

