A blessing in disguise?

So after many days of abnormal poop, we took my eight week old daughter to the doctor. Deep down I knew what they were going to say before they even said it; I have to go dairy free.

I don’t know if you all are aware, but everything that tastes good has some kind of milk or dairy ingredient. I can no longer enjoy cheese, chocolate, and pizza among many other things. Luckily for me, I have wonderful friends who also had children with a milk protein intolerance and they’ve been really supportive and gave me so much information.

I know this is going to be tough, but I think it may be a blessing in disguise. My biggest gripe since giving birth has been my weight and my inability to fit in my clothes. After some research, I realized that going dairy free inherently means eating healthier. I can’t sit around and eat my Hershey’s Drops or macaroni and cheese. In my quest to stay positive and grab the bull by the horns, I celebrated by buying a new pair of running shoes. Lets be honest here, I’ll probably do more walking than running, but hey, at least my feet will look good doing it!

20130317-161609.jpg

Leave a Reply

