Keep Calm and Crochet

Well folks, I’ve survived going back to work. I sure picked a doozy of a week to return too. All week I’ve been running our Scholastic book fair and to top it off, it’s parent/teacher conference week. It was dark when I drove to work this morning and dark when I drove home. I only got to see my babies for about fifteen minutes before they went to bed too. These twelve hour days are for the birds…

Now that the kids are tucked in and the house is picked up, it’s time to settle down for my new favorite hobby; crocheting. I’m making this blanket for my daughter. I have to give credit to my friend Teresa for sharing this beautiful star stitch that inspired the project.

So now the fire is roaring, the March Madness is in full effect and I sit down with hook in hand. My kind of night…

20130321-212649.jpg

Leave a Reply

