Fashion, Swag, and a Real Housewife

A local department store had a fashion show this morning showcasing the latest spring looks. My friend Neil and I got spruced up nice and early, 5:30 am to be exact, to attend. There were fifty head-to-toe looks put together by a stylist. A lot of good inspiration for the coming months! The swag bag full of free samples and gift cards wasn’t that bad either!

I instantly fell in love with a tangerine, gold studded Michael Kors bag that I shed a tear about when I saw the $428 price tag. Boo!

But, the best part of the day was meeting Jill Zarin from the Real Housewives of New York! She was so sweet! We got autographed pictures and had our picture taken with her. A dream realized as I fancy myself somewhat of a Real Housewife!

20130413-204522.jpg

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

