Someone’s Turning Two!

20130607-100102.jpg

I can hardly believe it’s been two years! My little guy will soon turn two so I created a wreath to celebrate. This is a variation of the wreath I made for my previous giveaway.

It’s so easy to make! I bought a foam wreath form and simply pinned balloons to cover the front of the form. There are approximately one hundred balloons attached with straight pins. I think I bought out the balloons at Michael’s when I purchased them to make both wreaths!

I bought a wooden number two and used two coats of Krylon’s Indoor/Outdoor spray paint in Catalina Mist. The color is a beautiful mint green that I have big plans for on other projects as well because I liked it so much. I then applied two coats of a glitter paint to add some sparkle to the number. I used a plain white ribbon to hang it with and also to hang the number from. I just added a downward loop in the middle of the wreath and screwed a brass hook into the top of the number.

20130607-100900.jpg

I don’t use a wreath hanger to hang my wreaths because I don’t like how they look, so I use a Command Hook trick. The hook is hanging upside down pointing downward on the inside of my front door and I tie the ribbon and anchor it under the hook.

Now off to take care of other preparations for my little guys party!

Leave a Reply

