Bearded Beanie

I am so excited about my most recent crochet project! So much so that I even mentioned it in the previous post about the new year. I wish I could say the same for my son though.

I found an easy to follow pattern for this incredible bearded beanie here while browsing Pinterest. My son loves the fact that my husband has a beard and he always talks about how Grandpa has a mustache, so I really thought he would be thrilled to wear this hat and have his own beard and mustache. Both the beanie and the beard were very quick projects and I was so excited to see him in it that I stayed up until about 12:30 one night to stitch them together in order for him to wear it the next day.

Cue the screaming toddler. My husband put the hat on him and showed him his reflection in the mirror and that was it. He won’t wear it again. If I try to get it on him to take a picture, he rips it off as quickly as his chubby, little, toddler fingers can!

My original intent was to include a picture of him wearing the hat along with this post, but I’m pretty sure that’s not going to happen. Instead, may I present my bearded nephew! My brother loved it so much that one of my next projects will be an adult sized bearded beanie…

20140118-193504.jpg

20140118-193522.jpg

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

